See The New 8 Universities Approved By The FG


See the 8 new private universities approved by the FG

See The New 8 Universities Approved By The FG.

The Federal Government yesterday November 2, approved 8 new universities making it 69 private universities located in Nigeria.

According to Naij

Professor Anthony Onwuka who is the minister of state for education, told journalists that the approval was based on recommendation of the National Universities Commission (NUC).

He also explained that each of the universities was given a three-year provisional licence and would be mentored by an older university.

Below are the approved universities and their locations:

1) Anchor University, Lagos
2) Arthur Javis University, Calabar
3) Clifford University, Abia
4) Coal City University, Enugu
5) Crown-Hill University, Kwara
6) Dominican University, Ibadan
7) Kola Daisi University, Ibadan
8) Legacy University, Okija

Want Latest Controversial News? CLICK HERE TO GET THE LINJUST NEWS APP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave a Reply

2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
Possible Wilsonchiboy Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted

Really awesome u know

Possible Wilson
Possible Wilson

That’s cool, kudos…