Nine Nigerian states that turn 28 years old Today


Nigeria is a country with long history prior to and after independence. The country has a total of 36 states and Federal Capital Territory FCT.

Today, August 27 1991 was the day nine of the present 36 states were created.


These states include; Jigawa, Adamawa, Taraba, Enugu, Edo, Delta, Yobe, Kebbi and Osun.

The states clock 28 years they were created today.

Want Latest Controversial News? CLICK HERE TO GET THE LINJUST NEWS APP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave a Reply